A Novella

I have started a new work.  This one seems like it’s going to be long.  I have the outline scoped out and it seems like it will take a while.  I think I will work on it in between some other short story ideas I have, the opening paragraph is

I write this by candle light as the storm has taken down the power to the building.  While I would prefer to leave for home, regardless of the torrential downpour, and write these things down tomorrow.  I fear that the passing of hours, even though the likelihood of any sleep is null, would blunt my memory of the words I have heard and sights I have seen this eve.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

